The Council of Directors (COD) of the Church of the Lutheran Brethren (CLB) respectfully submits as nominees for the Office of President, Rev. Paul Larson and Rev. Jeffrey Seaver. The election will be held at the 2014 Biennial Convention.

The COD’s Presidential Search Committee prayerfully sought out candidates with outstanding records of leadership who would faithfully seek God’s will for the CLB, boldly cling to God’s Word, and humbly lead the CLB in the proclamation of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. The COD feels strongly that both Pastor Larson and Pastor Seaver fit the criteria. The Council is grateful that Pastor Larson and Pastor Seaver have agreed to be nominated for this office.

Below are both candidates with links to their video interviews, a Q&A that was published in Faith & Fellowship magazine and Q&A's from the Council of Directors and Theological Council of the CLB.